Aug.16, 2017

After a busy summer, with the first event of the new season coming up next weekend, we would like to update everyone with what’s in store this year for the MCT.  There are some new events for both women’s and men’s teams this 2017 season.  Many thanks go out to the organizers and clubs that are able to run these events.  Hopefully we can fill them and keep the growing the tour.  Check out the events page to enter your team – they will fill up fast!  There are 8 women’s events plus a fall and spring berth this season. For the men, there are 12 events along with a fall and spring berth.  We are looking to add an event in February or March before the spring berths take place – more information to come on this.

The Men’s King Spud Classic in Carberry is returning to the MCT.  It will be held Dec. 15-17 and will have a berth into the 2018 Viterra Championship for the highest finishing eligible team.

We are currently working on finding a place to host the Tour Championships.  The Championship will award 2 women’s and 3 men’s provincial berths.  This is the same as last season.  Each team’s best 5 events will count towards your season total.

Various teams have requested the points summary be emailed and posted on the site every week – we will implement this.  If you have not received any emails from the MCT and would like to get our communication, please send us your email address to be added to our list.



Apr. 20, 2017

The Manitoba Curling Tour (MCT) is now actively seeking a new title sponsor for the 2017-18 curling season.  The former MCT title sponsor, MLCC, has decided to move its support elsewhere.  The title sponsors and all other funding is used to top-up prize payouts for the numerous Tour events, as well as paying for fees at Curling Clubs that host these events.

If you have any sponsor contacts in mind for the Tour, please reach out to us!  All sponsors are promoted throughout the season on the MCT website, through event signage, and through social media.  Additionally, If you have other thoughts on ways to promote our sponsors, we would love to hear your ideas.


2017/18 Schedule

Mar. 6, 2017

Hello Curlers, sponsors, fans, event hosts

We are currently working on the schedule for next season.  There will be an email sent when the schedule is done and also it will be posted on this site.  Please check back in the next month or so for more information.